A Hero's Trial

Odd Project

so this is what it feels like when dreams come crashing down. and the lies you spoke no longer hover out of reach. this is where the stones we so carefully built our future on slip into the sea. there's the bitter taste of remorse in my mouth, and the shadow of betrayal on my face.the tears have been flowing for so long i forgot how to stop...her defense was up and the verdict was in.
"i need to see you tonight", i said.
"im scared", was her reply.

but i doubt she saw her life pass right before her eyes. oh how less painful death would be.

and what an elegant dance we could make it, make it seem. and every happy memory of us is slowly playing in my mind. and im transfixed by her smile and her laughter.

but for now i hate her eyes.

eyes that can slow sunsets and catch shooting stars. eyes that stole my heart, but for now i hate her eyes.

i'll forget you ever thought of yourself without me, and brought to my attention just how lonley this world can be. just take it all back. we both know i can happily act naive. and these blankets of hope that used to smother me are now mere threads... slipping through my caullused fingers. im sorry you took every word i said to be a promise.



Original line-up (2002 - 2006):
Matt Lamb - Vocals
Scott Zschomler - Lead guitar and vocals
Eric Cline - Bass and backup vocals
Greg Pawloski - Guitar
Christian Escobar - Drums

Final line-up (November 2007):
Michael "Jag" Jagmin - Vocals
Mike Knowlton - Guitar
Jonathan Kintz - Bass and backup vocals
Christian Escobar - Drums

"We are just a band that writes music which people happen to like", says guitarist Scott Zschomler. Odd Project originally ... selengkapnya

Achmad Albar - Alan Walker - Anji - Ari Lasso - Iwan Fals - Nella Kharisma - Rhoma Irama - Slank - Sherina - The Mercys

Indeks Artis: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Indeks Lirik Lagu: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z